Church News

News & Updates at Locust Grove

On-Campus Worship Resumes on February 7th

Updated on February 4, 2021 | By Linda Hill

Worship Update as of January 26, 2021:

For almost a year, Locust Grove has rotated between virtual worship, social-distanced indoor worship, and outdoor worship services. We plan to move back into the sanctuary on Sunday, February 7th to resume on-campus worship. Our blended worship service will be at 10:30 AM on Sunday mornings featuring contemporary songs and traditional hymns. The music emphasizes variety and tends to include both songs that are lively and up-tempo and some that are solemn and reflective. The preaching at Locust Grove is Christ-centered and authentic. We strive to be honest about human struggles, and joyful in our proclamation of God’s love and grace.

We will still be social distancing and everyone is asked to wear a mask. We will continue to live stream the worship services on our Facebook Page and Youtube channel (https://bit.ly/LGBCYouTube). If you prefer to worship from home, please join us at that time, so that we can all be praying and worshiping together at the same time.  

A nursery will be provided for infants-age 3 and Children’s Church will be offered for ages 4-6.

It is important for all of us to continue to support the ministry of the church during this time. You can give online at any time at onrealm.org/LocustGroveBapt73763/Give or text THEGROVE to 73256

If you are not comfortable with online giving, you can always mail a check to the following address:
171 County Lake Road   New Market, AL 35761

Contact Information for Staff Members:

Robby White – rawhite@locustgrove.com
Jordan Lawson – jordanlawson@locustgrove.com
Lesha Everett – leshaeverett@locustgrove.com
Robin & Stephanie Wright – lgmsyouth@bellsouth.net
Joy Witte – joywitte@locustgrove.com
Linda Hill – lindahill@locustgrove.com
Nora Curry – noracurry@locustgrove.com
Brenda Bethune – brendabethune@locustgrove.com
Debbie Cantrell or Shirley Brady – weekdayed@locustgrove.com

Visit Locust Grove

Map & Directions